

#### STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURE FOR ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

### Objective

The Anti-Ragging Committee is established to ensure a safe and welcoming environment for all members of the institute. It is committed to preventing and addressing any incidents of ragging, harassment, or bullying on campus. The committee operates under the guidelines provided by the University Grants Commission (UGC).

### Description

The Anti-Ragging Committee is responsible for implementing policies and procedures aimed at preventing ragging and fostering a culture of mutual respect and dignity among students. The committee works closely with faculty, staff, and students to raise awareness about the harmful effects of ragging and to promote positive interactions on campus. Institute has adopted a zero-tolerance policy towards ragging and ensure strict enforcement of anti-ragging measures.

## Key responsibilities and role of the committee include:

- Formulating and reviewing anti-ragging policies and guidelines in line with regulatory requirements.
- Conducting regular awareness programs and orientation sessions for students to educate them about the consequences of ragging.
- Organizing lectures, film screenings, and interactive workshops to sensitize students about the negative impacts of ragging and the importance to maintain a respectful and inclusive campus environment.
- Displaying posters, banners, and other visual aids across campus to reinforce anti-ragging messages and encourage reporting of incidents.
- Providing UGC-recommended links and resources to students and staff for further information on anti-ragging initiatives and regulations.
- Providing support and guidance to victims of ragging and taking prompt action to address reported incidents.
- Collaborating with law enforcement agencies, if necessary, to ensure the safety and well-being of students.

- Monitoring campus activities and gathering feedback to assess the effectiveness of anti-ragging measures.
- Organizing workshops and seminars on topics related to bullying prevention, conflict resolution, and student welfare.

The committee comprises representatives from various stakeholder groups, including faculty members, administrative staff, student leaders, and external experts. It meets regularly to review policies, discuss reported incidents, and strategize preventive measures.

Sr.No	Name of the committee Member	Designation	Mobile. No	e-mail
1	Prof. Dr. Patil Anupama	Chairman	8806553379	anupama.patil@bharatividyapeeth.edu
2	Asso. Prof. Dr. Charawad Girish	Member	7721005000	girish.charwad@bharatividyapeeth.edu
3	Asst. Prof. Kale Mugdha	Member	9822751253	mugdha.kale@bharatividyapeeth.edu
4	Mrs. Patil Aruna Sanjay	Member	9970125871	aruna.patil@bharatividyapeeth.edu
5	Kshirsagar Rohit Vinod	Student	8459225390	kshirasagarrohit5143@icloud.com
6	Hambarde Aboli Milind	Student	8308441858	abu.hambarde@gmail.com
7	Shri. Kshirsagar Vinod Shripati (Artist)	Parents representative	9699288545	kshirasagavinod1973@gmail.com
8	Shri. Dandage Kedar	Local Media	9881098183	kedardon@gmail.com
9	Mrs. Patil Minetta	Social worker	9370817070	pminetta@gmail.com
10	Shri. Zanje Sujit Bibhishan	Local Member	8856851211	sujitzanje1@gmail.com
11	Shri. Gupta Dhiraj Ramsuraj	Police Sub Inspector	9850820307	dhirajgupta563@gmail.com

## Anti - Ragging Committee Members 2023-24



Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Fine Arts

# **RAGGING IS PROHIBITED**

The Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act is in effect from 15th May, 1999 and it has following provisions for action against ragging.

Ragging within or outside any educational institution is prohibited.

Whosoever directly or indirectly commits, participates in, abets or indirectly commits, participates in, abets or propagates ragging within or outside any educational institution shall on conviction, be punished with imprisonment for a term up 2 years and penalty which may extend to ten thousand rupees.

Any student convicted of an offence of ragging shall be dismissed from the educational institution and such student shall not be admitted in any other educational institution for a period of five years from the date of order of such dismissal.

## ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2022-23 Members

Prof. Dr. Anupama Patil (Principal)	: 8806553379
Asso. Prof. Dr. Girish Charawad (Member)	: 7721005000
Asst. Prof. Mugdha Kale (Member)	: 9822751253
Mrs. Patil Aruna Sanjay (Member)	: 9970125871
Mrs. Patil Minetta (Social Worker)	: 9370817070
Shri. Zanje Sujit Bibhishan (Local Member)	: 8856851211